Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions!
  • What is the difference between FOREST-, ECO- and ULTRA-Marker?
    FOREST-Marker is a conventional fluorescent marking paint, based on classic solvents with a durability of approx. 6-12 months*. ECO-Marker (ÖKO-Marker®) is a fluorescent marking paint based on renewable resources and organic-alcohol, with a particularly mild odor and a durability…
  • How can I find out the delivery status of my parcel?
    There are 2 possibilities: We would be happy to clarify the delivery status of your parcel by telephone. We can activate the "PREDICT SERVICE" from DPD for your order. For this we need your mobile phone number or an e-mail address. Further information of the "PREDICT SERVICE" can…
  • Where can I get safety data sheets?
    For all products you will find the safety data sheets in the productinformation or you use the possibility of a DOWNLOAD in the menu item SERVICE . If a data sheet or product is missing, please contact us directly. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
  • What kind of information do you need to recommend a product / an alternative?
    We can recommend a product from our range for testing with a precise description of the place of use and the intended use. We are happy to support you with product samples. When searching for product alternatives, a technical bulletin and a safety data sheet of the product which…
  • How long does the delivery of ECS CHEMICAL SOLUTIONS® products take?
    All products are generally available from stock and will be shipped within 1-3 working days. The parcel service or the forwarding agent will then deliver within 1-2 working days. We regret that we cannot exclude unforeseeable delivery bottlenecks. In this case the delivery time…
  • How are the goods shipped?
    In general, we ship spray cans in smaller quantities within Germany with the parcel service DPD, larger quantities with our house carrier. The delivery of intra-European orders takes place in each case after arrangement. Please contact us for further information.
  • How spray cans will be disposed?
    In principle, spray cans may only be completely emptied of residue (free of content and pressure) in normal household quantities into the recyclables collection. We are contractual partners of INTERSEROH DIENSTLEISTUNGS GmbH for this purpose. Not completely emptied cans/…
  • How long can spray products be kept?
    From delivery we guarantee you 24 months the unlimited function of our products. When stored properly (dry and protected from low or high temperatures) you can use ECS CHEMICAL SOLUTIONS ® products (except cosmetic products) for a long time.
  • What is the ERGO cap for marking paints and what are its advantages?
    With our marking paints ECO-Marker(ÖKO-Marker ®) , ULTRA-Marker and FOREST-Marker you can choose whether you want to order the cans with a classic cap or an ERGO cap. The advantages of the ERGO cap are the following: Ergonomic finger rest for spraying No cap removal required for…

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen!
  • Was ist der Unterschied zwischen FORST-, ÖKO- und ULTRA-Marker?
    FORST-Marker ist eine konventionelle NEON-Markierfarbe auf Basis klassischer Lösemittel mit einer Haltbarkeit von ca. 6-12 Monaten*. ÖKO-Marker® ist eine NEON-Markierfarbe auf Basis nachwachsener Rohstoffe und Alkohol, mit besonders mildem Geruch und einer Haltbarkeit von ca. 6…
  • Wie erfahre ich den Zustellstatus meines Paketes?
    Hier gibt es 2 Möglichkeiten: Gerne klären wir den Zustellstatus Ihres Paketes telefonisch ab. Wir können für Ihren Auftrag den "PREDICT SERVICE" von DPD aktivieren. Hierzu benötigen wir Ihre Handy-Nummer oder eine E-Mail-Adresse. Weitere Informationen zum "PREDICT SERVICE"…
  • Wo erhalte ich Sicherheisdatenblätter?
    Zu allen Produkte finden Sie die Sicherheisdatenblätter im Produkt oder unter DOWNLOADS im Menüpunkt SERVICE . Falls ein Datenblatt oder Produkt fehlt, schreiben Sie uns direkt an. Wir setzen uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Kontakt.
  • Welche Angaben benötigen Sie um ein Produkt / eine Alternative empfehlen zu können?
    Mit einer genauen Beschreibung des Einsatzortes und des Verwendungszwecks können wir Ihnen ein Produkt aus unserem Programm zum Test empfehlen. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit Produktmustern. Bei der Suche nach Produktalternativen sind ein Technisches Merkblatt und ein…
  • Wie lange ist die Lieferzeit von ECS CHEMICAL SOLUTIONS® Produkten?
    Alle Produkte sind generell ab Lager verfügbar und werden innerhalb von 1-3 Werktagen versendet. Der Paketdienst oder die Spedition liefert dann innerhalb von 1-2 Werktagen aus. Leider können wir unvorhersehbare Lieferengpässe nicht ausschließen. Hier kann sich die Lieferzeit…
  • Wie wird die Ware versendet?
    Generell versenden wir Spraydosen in kleineren Mengen innerhalb von Deutschland mit dem Paketdienstleister DPD, größere Mengen mit unserem Hausspediteur. Die Auslieferung innereuropäischer Bestellungen erfolgt jeweils nach Absprache. Bitte sprechen Sie uns dazu an.
  • Wie werden Spraydosen entsorgt?
    Grundsätzlich dürfen Spraydosen nur vollkommen restentleert (inhalt- und druckfrei) in haushaltsüblichen Mengen in die Werstoffsammlung gegeben werden. Hierzu sind wir Vertragspartner der INTERSEROH DIENSTLEISTUNGS GmbH. Nicht restentleerte Gebinde und Gebinde mit Anhaftungen…
  • Wie lange sind Sprayprodukte haltbar?
    Ab Auslieferung garantieren wir Ihnen 24 Monate die uneingeschränkte Funktion unserer Produkte. Bei sachgemäßer Lagerung (trocken und geschützt vor niedrigen oder hohen Temperaturen) können Sie ECS CHEMICAL SOLUTIONS ® Produkte (ausgenommen Kosmetik-Produkte) erfahrungsgemäß weit…
  • Was ist die ERGO-Kappe bei den Markierungsfarben und welche Vorteile hat sie?
    Bei unseren Markierfarben ÖKO-Marker ® , ULTRA-Marker und FORST-Marker können Sie auswählen, ob Sie die Dosen mit klassischer Kappe oder mit ERGO-Kappe bestellen möchten. Die Vorteile der ERGO-Kappe gegenüber der klassischen Schutzkappe sind folgende: Ergonomische Fingerauflage…